A report is billed to the account upon completion of a report with any of the following statuses: "Clear," "Consider," "Canceled," or "Suspended." This includes any reports that are canceled by the customer.
Our subscription products (i.e. Continuous MVR) will be added to your invoice upon subscription enrollment.
If a report is suspended or upgraded, and then completed in a later month, any additional charges will appear on the invoice both in the month of suspension/upgrading and the month of completion. There is no charge for expired reports.