Am I charged when an invitation is sent to a candidate or when the report completes?
A report is billed to the account when:
- The report completes as "Clear", "Consider", or "Suspended"
- The report is canceled by the customer
Please note: If a report is suspended or upgraded, and then completed in a later month, it will appear on the invoice both in the month of suspension/upgrading and the month of completion. There is no charge for expired reports.
Also see When is the due date for my invoice?