This article will help you:
- Invite new users to your account
- Delete users from your account
Invite new users
To invite new users to your account, log into the Checkr Dashboard as an admin, then go to Account Settings > Users.
To add a user, enter their email in the field under Invite a user to your account. This will send an invitation to the new user.
We recommend that you have more than one user on your account so that you have a backup contact to access reports.
To delete existing users from your account, log into the Checkr Dashboard as an admin, then go to Account Settings > Users.
Next to each user is a red trash button which will delete the user and prevent them from accessing the account.
Please note: Checkr cannot recover users on your account once they have been deleted.
Adding users when your admin has left the company
In the event that roles transition and the admin leaves your company, make sure that you have at least one remaining admin to manage the account with proper privileges.
If you don't have an admin on your account and need to become the new one, please contact Checkr Customer Support.
We will validate your name and email and send a confirmation to the contract signer and/or billing/technical contact and other existing admins (even if their emails no longer exist).